From Embryology
Revision as of 11:58, 6 August 2016 by Z8600021 (talk | contribs)

This Embryology category shows content related to marsupial development.

Mammals can be divided into the monotremes, marsupials, and placental mammals. Well-known marsupials include kangaroos, koalas, possums, opossums, wombats and the Tasmanian devil.

Australian Animal: echidna | kangaroo | koala | platypus | possum | Category:Echidna | Category:Kangaroo | Category:Koala | Category:Platypus | Category:Possum | Category:Marsupial | Category:Monotreme | Development Timetable | K12
Historic Australian Animal  
Historic Embryology: 1834 Early Kangaroo | 1880 Platypus Cochlea | 1887 Monotremata and Marsupialia | 1910 Eastern Quoll | 1915 The Monotreme Skull | 1939 Early Echidna

The Hill Collection contains much histology of echidna and platypus embryonic development.

Embryology History | Historic Disclaimer

Other Marsupials  
Monito del Monte Development | Opossum Development

Monito del Monte Development


This category has the following 3 subcategories, out of 3 total.

Pages in category ‘Marsupial’

The following 38 pages are in this category, out of 38 total.

Media in category ‘Marsupial’

The following 5 files are in this category, out of 5 total.